Dear Parents,

 

Our amazing teachers have worked diligently over the past few days to put these Home Learning Plans together for families. Please do not feel overwhelmed by the work, we understand that this is a confusing time and families are going to have many different routines and situations going forward, do what you are able to do. Our objective in putting these plans together is to encourage students to keep practicing the skills that they have already learned this year so that their transition back to school is easier. Our thought is that students should do what they are able to over the course of the next few weeks, do not feel like you have to get everything done right away. Work on assignments as you are able to, this is only a guide. Your child’s teacher will be in touch with you weekly to provide support, answer any questions, or give you more learning ideas if you ask for them.

These are unprecedented times and although not an ideal situation by any means, it may be a good time to take advantage of the chance we now have to slow our pace, spend time with family, and connect with God. Don’t forget to follow @StPatsOneida on Facebook, we will have a video with the daily (M-F) Gospel reading, Pledge of Allegience, and a patriotic song, much like we do in school now.

Each teacher’s name links to their classwork. If you click on their name a PDF file will open up with all of their information. These plans will also be emailed to you and the teacher will provide log-ins that will not be included here, so check your email frequently. Don’t forget that our STUDENTS tab on the website has lots of links to learning activities, so feel free to use that in addition to these plans.

Know that you are all in our prayers, and we will get through this difficult time. Spend time with loved ones and take some time to be with God each day. Take care of yourself and each other and we will be back together very soon. Thank you for your continued support.

God Bless,

Mrs. K. Healt, Principal

khealt@syrdiocese.org

 

HOME LEARNING PLANS BY GRADE

Pre-K 3: Mrs. Salmon-Salvemini

msalmon-salvemini@syrdiocese.org

 

Pre-K 4: Mrs. Wright

kwright@syrdiocese.org

 

KDG: Ms. Whitmore

twhitmore@syrdiocese.org

 

1st grade: Mrs. Findlay

hfindlay@syrdiocese.org

 

2nd grade: Mrs. Pennise week 1

Mrs. Pennise week 2

Mrs. Pennise week 3

Mrs. Pennise’s Stay at Home Reading Challenge

ppennise@syrdiocese.org

 

3rd grade: Mrs. Thompson cover letter

Mrs. Thompson week 1

Mrs. Thompson week 2

Mrs. Thompson week 3

ethompson@syrdiocese.org

 

4th grade: Mrs. Hudson

khudson@syrdiocese.org

 

5th grade: Mrs. Marris

6th grade: Mrs. Marris

mmarris@syrdiocese.org

 

6th grade: Ms. Billittier

ebillittier@syrdiocese.org

 

 

Special classes (if you are looking for extra fun things to do)

Music class: Ms. Lare

clare@syrdiocese.org

New resources/ideas from Ms. Lare:

At home music 3.25.20

Music Home Learning Week 3

 

Art: Ms. Ramey

New resources/ideas from Ms. Ramey:

Mo Willems Lunch Doodle video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjaYnyCJDdU

Create your own comic book: create yourself as a comic book character going on different adventures. Use your imagination and any material you like!

PE: Ms. Ramey

kramey@syrdiocese.org

New resources/ideas from Ms. Ramey:

Go Noodle

 

Spanish: Mrs. vanLieshout

Spanish Lessons